About Us

Meet The Co-op

Contact Us

Get In Touch

Outage Viewer

Stay Up-To-Date

Local high school stars selected to the Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Bowl

Three football players representing two local high schools were selected to lead the South squad for the 2018 Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Bowl on December 15.

Among the 88 players selected to the high school all-star game is  JB Favorite of Myrtle Beach High School; Marcus Grissette of Myrtle Beach High School and Kenney Solomon of Socastee High School.  

“These young men bring pride to their schools, to their communities, and their local cooperative,” said James P. “Pat” Howle, executive vice president and CEO of Horry Electric.  “As a Touchstone Energy Cooperative, we are very proud to be a part of this honored South Carolina football tradition.”

Coaches reviewed nearly 450 nominations to come up with the final roster—44 players on the South squad and 44 players on the North. Don Frost of Christ Church High School will lead the North team this year.  Dwayne Garrick of Barnwell High School will lead the South squad.  The Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Bowl will take place on Saturday, Dec. 15 at Coastal Carolina’s Brooks Stadium.

Share This Post